Remove Entire Network from Network Neighborhood

Posted On 2007-05-03 by FortyPoundHead
Keywords: Remove Entire Network from Network Neighborhood (Windows 9x and NT)
Tags:  
Views: 1515


Entire Network is an option under Network Neighborhood that allows users to see all the Workgroup and Domains on the network. Entire Network can be disabled, so users are confined to their own Workgroup or Domain.
Key: [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Network]
Value Name: NoEntireNetwork
Data Type: REG_DWORD
Data: (0 = disabled, 1 = enabled)


About the Author

FortyPoundHead has posted a total of 1974 articles.


Comments On This Post

No comments on this post yet!


Do you have a thought relating to this post? You can post your comment here. If you have an unrelated question, you can use the Q&A section to ask it.

Or you can drop a note to the administrators if you're not sure where you should post.


Your IP address is:54.234.0.2

Before you can post, you need to prove you are human. If you log in, this test goes away.




Code Links