A tip to make life easier
Get rid of that design time syntax error message box.
Original Author: John Edward Colman
When editing a line source code sometimes you need to move to another line to copy or make changes there.
By default a horrible MessageBox appears telling you that the line you were editing has incorrect syntax.
You can prevent this by entering in:
Tools > Options
...and unselect "Auto Syntax Check"
The incomplete line still turns red but the annoying box is now gone!
About this post
Viewed: 78 times
No comments have been added for this post.
You must be logged in to make a comment.